Southern Utah – Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Capitol Reef National Parks

So I went back through my thousands of photos and they date back to 2005, which must be when I got my first digital camera. That was ten years ago now so my memories of these trips are a little fuzzy. Not to mention the fact that vacations with my dad always consisted of sleeping in and napping more so than hiking and exploring. Whatever. To each his own, as they say.

Anyway, in August of 2005, we (mom, dad, sister, and I) set out on our annual family vacation. This summer’s destination: the parks of southern Utah. We stopped for a couple days in Salt Lake City and then spent the remainder of the trip exploring Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Capitol Reef National Parks. Again, this was ten years ago, so I don’t remember all of the specifics. But I do remember lots of red rocks and canyons and heat. Utah is hot in August. It’s definitely an area worth visiting. Just, you know, maybe in May or October instead.

kolobcanyon-1
Kolob Canyon – Zion National Park, UT
zion4-1
Checkerboard Mesa – Zion National Park, UT
queensgarden-1
Queen’s Garden – Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
sunsetpt-1
Sunset Point – Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
petroglyphs-1
Petroglyphs – Capitol Reef National Park, UT
2 thoughts on “Southern Utah – Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Capitol Reef National Parks

Leave a Reply

